Step 2: Mark your calendar for upcoming kindergarten events

Mark your calendar today for these upcoming events starting in fall 2018 through late summer 2019 for you and your Year-Before-Kindergartner. (Don't know your school? Find it here.)

Kindergarten Parent Information Sessions 2018

These meetings are designed for parents of children entering kindergarten in the fall of 2019, but are open to any family wanting to learn more about Hopkins' elementary schools. Kindergarten Parent Information Sessions at the elementary schools are the perfect time to ask questions, gather more information about choices, and meet other parents who will attend your child's school. You are welcome to attend any Kindergarten Parent Information Session. Evening child care will be available for ages 3+, provided by Kids & Company.

Alice Smith Elementary, 801 Minnetonka Mills Road, Hopkins 
Monday, October 22, 10:30 a.m. & 6:30 p.m.

Eisenhower and XinXing, 1001 Highway 7, Hopkins
Thursday, October 4, 10 a.m. & 6:30 p.m.

Gatewood Elementary, 14900 Gatewood Drive, Minnetonka
Tuesday, October 23, 6 p.m.

Glen Lake Elementary, 4801 Woodridge Road,Minnetonka
Tuesday, October 9, 6:30 p.m.

L.H. Tanglen Elementary, 10901 Hillside Lane, Minnetonka
Monday, October 8, 10 a.m. & 6:30 p.m.

Meadowbrook Elementary, 5430 Glenwood Ave., Golden Valley
Thursday, October 11, 10 a.m. & 6:30 p.m.
Please note: Due to construction, the main driveway access to both Meadowbrook parking lots will be closed. A temporary entrance to the main lot and Door L has been routed using the driveway to the former Boy Scout building, which is located just west of Highway 100. You may still use the exit that leads to Glenwood Avenue upon leaving. Thank you for your patience. 

XinXing Chinese Immersion Information Fair 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 6:00 p.m.

1001 Highway 7, Hopkins
Join us for our XinXing Academy Chinese Immersion Fair to learn about our Chinese immersion program at Hopkins Public Schools. More information

Tour XinXing!
XinXing Academy Program Tours 2018-19
(please email Lynn Miller or call 952-988-4300 to register for a program tour):
Wednesday, October 10, 9:15-10:15 a.m.
Thursday, November 29, 9:15-10:15 a.m.
Thursday, December 13, 9:15-10:15 a.m.
Wednesday, January 9, 9:15-10:15 a.m.

Kindergarten Roundup 2019

Mark your calendar for Kindergarten Roundup at your child's school. All kindergarten families are highly encouraged to attend their school's Kindergarten Roundup. At Kindergarten Roundup, students will be involved in a number of activities to acquaint them with teachers and classrooms. Parents will receive important information from the principal, school nurse, transportation supervisor, and Kids & Company staff. Can't make it? Be sure to call your school to receive necessary information.

Alice Smith: Monday, February 11, 6:00 p.m. 

Eisenhower and XinXing: Tuesday, February 26, 6:30 p.m.  

Gatewood: Tuesday, February 12, 6 p.m.

Glen Lake: Tuesday, February 19, 6:30 p.m.  

L.H. Tanglen: Thursday, February 7, 5:30 p.m.

Meadowbrook: Tuesday, February 12, 6:30 p.m.

2019 Kindergarten Bridge: Explore the Rooms

Kindergarten Bridge events in May are a great opportunity for your child to get comfortable in a kindergarten room before school actually starts. You will have a chance to meet children who will be in your child's kindergarten class, as well as their parents. You will learn strategies to enhance your child's kindergarten experience. This event is free. Pre-registration is preferred, call 952-988-5000. Attendance is encouraged but not required. 

Alice Smith: Thursday, May 16, 6:30 p.m.

Eisenhower and XinXing: Thursday, May 23, 6:30 p.m.

Gatewood: Thursday, May 9, 6:30 p.m.

Glen Lake: Tuesday, May 21, 6:30 p.m.

L.H. Tanglen: Tuesday, May 14, 6:30 p.m.

Meadowbrook: Monday, May 20, 6:30 p.m.

2019 Kindergarten Playground Nights

Families will be notified of 2019 Kindergarten Playground Night dates and times in spring 2019.