Step 2: Mark your calendar for upcoming kindergarten events

Important events for you and your 2020-21 kindergartner and families wanting to learn more about Hopkins Public Schools.

Find dates and times for Kindergarten Information Sessions, Roundups, Chinese Immersion Information Fair and building tours, Kindergarten Bridge, and August Playground Nights.

Kindergarten Information Sessions

Alice Smith: Tues., Oct. 22, 2019 — 10:30 am & 6:30 pm
Eisenhower/XinXing: Tues., Oct. 1, 2019 — 10 am & 6:30 pm
Gatewood: Tues., Oct. 22, 2019 — 6 pm
Glen Lake: Thurs., Oct. 10, 2019 — 6:30 pm
Meadowbrook: Thurs., Oct. 10, 2019 — 6:30 pm
Tanglen: Mon., Oct. 7, 2019 — 10 am & 6:30 pm

Kindergarten Roundup

Alice Smith: Tues., Feb. 18, 2020 — 6 pm
Eisenhower/XinXing: Thurs., Feb. 27, 2020 — 6:30 pm
Gatewood: Tues., Feb. 18, 2020 — 6 pm
Glen Lake: Thurs., Feb. 20, 2020 — 6:30 pm
Meadowbrook: Thurs., Feb. 20, 2020 — 6:30 pm
Tanglen:Thurs., Feb. 6, 2020 — 5:30 pm

Kindergarten Bridge

Alice Smith: Thurs., May 14, 2020 — 6:30 pm
Eisenhower/XinXing: Tues., May 19, 2020 — 6:30 pm
Gatewood: Thurs., May 7, 2020 — 6:30 pm
Glen Lake: Thurs., May 21, 2020 — 6:30 pm
Meadowbrook: Mon., May 18, 2020 — 6:30 pm
Tanglen: Mon., May 4, 2020 — 6:30 pm

 

2020 Kindergarten Playground Nights

Please check your school's online calendar in summer 2020.

XinXing Chinese Immersion Fair & Tours

Immersion Information Open House: Tues., Nov. 12, 2019 — 6 pm

Tours: 
Mon., Oct. 7, 2019 — 9:15 am
Wed., Nov. 20, 2019 — 9:15 am
Tues., Dec. 17, 2019 — 9:15 am
Fri., Jan. 10, 2020 — 9:15 am