Step 2: Mark your calendar for upcoming kindergarten events

Important events for you and your 2020-21 kindergartner and families wanting to learn more about Hopkins Public Schools.

Find dates and times for Kindergarten Information Sessions, Roundups, Chinese Immersion Information Fair and building tours, Kindergarten Bridge, and August Playground Nights.

Kindergarten Information Sessions

Alice Smith: Tues., Oct. 22, 2019 — 10:30 am & 6:30 pm
Eisenhower/XinXing: Tues., Oct. 1, 2019 — 10 am & 6:30 pm
Gatewood: Tues., Oct. 22, 2019 — 6 pm
Glen Lake: Thurs., Oct. 10, 2019 — 6:30 pm
Meadowbrook: Thurs., Oct. 10, 2019 — 6:30 pm
Tanglen: Mon., Oct. 7, 2019 — 10 am & 6:30 pm

Kindergarten Roundup

Alice Smith: Tues., Feb. 18, 2020 — 6 pm
Eisenhower/XinXing: Thurs., Feb. 27, 2020 — 6:30 pm
Gatewood: Tues., Feb. 18, 2020 — 6 pm
Glen Lake: Thurs., Feb. 20, 2020 — 6:30 pm
Meadowbrook: Thurs., Feb. 20, 2020 — 6:30 pm
Tanglen:Thurs., Feb. 6, 2020 — 5:30 pm

Kindergarten Bridge 2020 is an online event!

Given the current stay-at-home order, we are unable to come together for these events this May. Instead, we have created a digital Kindergarten Bridge experience to share with you. You and your child will see and hear from your school principal and get a virtual tour of a kindergarten classroom. For parents, there will be a presentation with answers to commonly asked questions as well as kindergarten preparation activities you can do with your child this summer. We hope you enjoy this experience and we can't wait to see you and your child in kindergarten this fall!

2020 Kindergarten Playground Nights

Please check your school's online calendar in summer 2020.

XinXing Chinese Immersion Fair & Tours

Immersion Information Open House: Tues., Nov. 12, 2019 — 6 pm

Tours: 
Mon., Oct. 7, 2019 — 9:15 am
Wed., Nov. 20, 2019 — 9:15 am
Tues., Dec. 17, 2019 — 9:15 am
Fri., Jan. 10, 2020 — 9:15 am