Scholarship Presentation Night goes virtual

In place of the annual in-person event, the Scholarship Presentation ceremony premiered in the form of a video online.
May 21, 2020

The Scholarship Presentation announced the awarding of local scholarships to Hopkins students. There were a total of 45 scholarships and over $47,000 presented to seniors.

Normally, the scholarships would be presented at a ceremony held at the high school. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the event could not be held in-person. The video included community members, teachers and staff members who presented the awards and provided messages for the exceptional seniors.

Hopkins High School Principal Doug Bullinger and Superintendent Rhoda Mhiripiri-Reed also provided messages for the recipients.

“We are very proud of you. Whatever you have had to overcome in order to achieve at this high level — thank goodness you did, because you persevered,” Mhiripiri-Reed said.

The following list includes a list of students awarded in the Scholarship Presentation video:

Adam Arthur Cooke Memorial Scholarship
Sophie Norman

Arthur Gould Memorial Mathematics Award
Kyle Feduccia

Billy Light Memorial Scholarship
David Peterson

Bosacker Memorial Scholarship
Ellen White

David Forster Memorial Scholarship
Simon Struyk

Don Bates Scholarship
Sam Randall

Dorothy Hammill Scholarship
Sabah Essak
Kyle Feduccia

Dr. E. Daniel Eckberg Scholarship
Aiden Farrell

Gary Grey Swim and Dive Scholarship
Susanna Fish

Glen Lake Optimists
Carlos Avalos
Taree Jo McCabe

Golden Valley Rotary Scholarship
Tehmi Bozicevich
Anna Serstock

Hopkins Alumni Association Scholarship
Max Wieland
Ka Xiong

Hopkins Rotary
Lul Farah
Muna Musse

Hopkins VFW
Faisal Farah
Amal Hassan

JCI Hopkins Scholarship
Faith Agboola

Jill Haagenson Memorial Scholarship
Yaakov Segal

Kara Seitz Memorial Scholarship
Reese Lovell

Kopp Family Scholarship
Ben Bradford
Rohee Konde
Francisco Ramirez-Virgen
Najma Adan
Daniel Meza Valenzuela
Suraya Morrison

Memorial Blood Centers Scholarship
Madison Meyer
Brooke Cosgriff

Mike Mueller Memorial Scholarship
Mozi Punni

Minnetonka Rotary Scholarship
Eve Clarkson

Nicholas Theoharides Scholarship
Alesia Trubchyk

Park Nicollet-Methodist Hospital Service League
Muna Musse

Phil Abalan Memorial Scholarship
Lucy Speers

Random Acts of Kindness Scholarship
Ben Bradford

Ron Sellnow Memorial Scholarship
Clara Copps
Ciboney Reglos
Evan Komschlies

Twin West Chamber Foundation Scholarship
Danasia Kelly
Lesly Sanchez-Espinosa

West Metro Schools Credit Union
Bix Johnson
Lindsey Sperling

Women’s Club of Hopkins Scholarship
Muna Mohamed

Hopkins News Archive