Hopkins Public Schools to welcome nearly 6,800 students this fall

The 2019-20 school year is just around the corner. Several events and open houses will take place in the weeks leading up to the first day of school.
August 07, 2019

Hopkins Public Schools expects to welcome about 6,725 students in kindergarten through 12th grade when the 2019-20 school year begins. The first day of school for grades 1-7 and 10 will be Tuesday, Sept. 3. Kindergarten and grades 8, 9, 11 and 12 will start Wednesday, Sept. 4.

Alice Smith Elementary
Kindergarten Playground Night: 6:30-7:30 p.m., Monday, August 19
Open House for New Families: 6-7 p.m., Wednesday, August 28
Open House for All Families: 5:30-7 p.m., Thursday, August 29

Eisenhower Elementary and XingXing Academy
Kindergarten Playground Night: 6:30-7:30 p.m., Tuesday, August 27
Open House: 5-6:30 p.m., Thursday, August 29

Gatewood Elementary
Kindergarten Playground Night: 6:30-7:30 p.m., Tuesday, August 27
Open House: 5-7 p.m., Thursday, August 29

Glen Lake Elementary
Kindergarten Playground Night: 6:30-7:30 p.m., Tuesday, August 27
Meet-and-Greet: 5-6:30 p.m., Thursday, August 29

L.H. Tanglen Elementary
Kindergarten Playground Night: 6:30-7:30 p.m., Tuesday, August 27
Back-to-School Night: Time TBD, Thursday, August 29

Meadowbrook Elementary
Kindergarten Playground Night: 6:30-7:30 p.m., Tuesday, August 27
Open House for New Families: 4:30 p.m., Thursday, August 29
Open House for All Families: 5-7 p.m., Thursday, August 29

Hopkins North Junior High
Back-to-School Day: 8 a.m.-7 p.m., Thursday, August 22
Open House: 4-7 p.m., Thursday, September 12

Hopkins West Junior High
Get Your Stuff Day: 8 a.m.-7 p.m., Thursday, August 22
Open House: 4-7 p.m., Thursday, September 12

Hopkins High School
Sophomore Orientation: 7:50 a.m.-1:00 p.m., Tuesday, September 3
Back-to-School Night: 4:00-7:00 p.m., Tuesday, September 10

Hopkins News Archive